The Swiss Institute for Interlaboratory Proficiency symbolizes the professional execution of proficiency tests – trustworthy, uncomplicated, and customer-focused.

The Swiss Institute for Interlaboratory Proficiency of Qualitech AG is the leading internationally-oriented, ISO/IEC 17043 accredited proficiency testing provider specializing in the testing and analysis of materials over the entire spectrum from metals and ceramics to polymers and other organic materials.

Further information

What is proficiency testing?

Proficiency testing seeks to determine the performance of individual laboratories according to pre-established criteria by means of interlaboratory comparisons (refer to ISO/IEC 17043).

What is the purpose of proficiency testing?

Proficiency testing is intended to demonstrate the competence and monitor the performance over time of laboratories, institutes and test centers with respect to specific measurements or analyses. More specifically, laboratories accredited according to ISO/IEC 17025 are required to demonstrate their successful participation in relevant interlaboratory comparisons. The international standard ISO/IEC 17011 demands that accreditation bodies, like for example SAS or DAKS, require laboratories to participate in proficiency tests and to take into account the proficiency test performance in their appraisals.

Participation in proficiency tests provides the opportunity for laboratories to identify areas of weakness with regard to applied testing and measurement methods, effectiveness of training procedures and/or calibration of laboratory equipment and to apply remedial measures to improve their performance.  Furthermore the test results can be used to validate methods and procedures. This can help establish additional confidence of customers in the laboratory.

The need for sustained confidence in the performance of a given laboratory is not only crucial for the laboratory itself and its customers, but also for other stakeholders such as legislators, accreditation bodies and organizations responsible for defining laboratory requirements.

Swiss Proficiency means
  • The majority of the offered proficiency tests are ISO/IEC 17043 accredited
  • All individual operations are carried out exclusively by the Swiss Institute for Interlaboratory Proficiency and its staff
  • Submitted data is used and processed with absolute integrity and confidentiality
  • Meticulous care and precision are applied in the selection and preparation of the materials used
  • Homogeneity testing of high-quality materials using state-of-the-art equipment and procedures accredited in accordance with ISO/IEC 17025
  • International networking and decades of expertise in the area of proficiency and materials testing
  • Transparent, fast and uncomplicated implementation of proficiency testing in an international context
  • Assessments according to the latest scientific standards and detailed reports with internationally-recognized certificates
  • Assistance in improving the performance of your laboratory

 

Swiss Proficiency: We keep your business safe.

Das Schweizerische Institut für Eignungsprüfung steht mit seiner Expertise für die fundierte Durchführung von Ringversuchen – seriös, unkompliziert, kundenzentriert.

Das Schweizerische Institut für Eignungsprüfung der Qualitech AG ist das führende, international ausgerichtete, nach ISO/IEC 17043 akkreditierte Dienstleistungsinstitut für Eignungsprüfungen auf den Gebieten der Materialprüfung und Werkstoffanalytik von Metallen, Keramiken sowie Kunststoffen und anderen organischen Materialien.

Weitere Infos dazu

Was sind Eignungsprüfungen?

Eignungsprüfungen umfassen Vergleichsprüfungen zwischen Laboratorien – sogenannte Ringversuche – welche die Leistungsfähigkeit eines Labors nach zuvor aufgestellten Kriterien ermitteln (siehe ISO/IEC 17043).

Wozu dienen Eignungsprüfungen?

Eignungsprüfungen dienen der Bewertung sowie der fortlaufenden Überwachung der Leistungsfähigkeit von Laboratorien, Instituten sowie Prüfstellen für bestimmte Messungen oder Analysen. Insbesondere Stellen, deren Prüfverfahren nach  ISO/IEC 17025 akkreditiert sind, sind angehalten, erfolgreiche Teilnahmen an entsprechenden Ringversuchen nachzuweisen. So fordert die internationale Norm ISO/IEC 17011 von den Akkreditierungsstellen, wie zum Beispiel SAS oder DAKS, die Teilnahme von Laboratorien an Eignungsprüfungen sowie die dort erzielte Leistung in ihre Beurteilung einfliessen zu lassen.

Mit der Teilnahme an Eignungsprüfungen können Laboratorien Probleme im eigenen Labor erkennen und Verbesserungsmassnahmen einleiten, die sich beispielsweise auf Unzulänglichkeiten in Prüf- oder Messverfahren, auf die Wirksamkeit von Schulungen oder auf das Kalibrieren von Messgeräten beziehen können. Des Weiteren bietet sich die Möglichkeit, mithilfe der Ergebnisse Verfahren und Methoden zu validieren. So schaffen Sie zusätzliches Vertrauen bei Kunden Ihrer Prüfstelle.

Die Notwendigkeit gleichbleibenden Vertrauens in die Leistungsfähigkeit eines Laboratoriums ist nicht nur unentbehrlich für die Laboratorien und ihre Kunden, sondern auch für andere interessierte Kreise, wie Gesetzgeber, Akkreditierungsstellen und Organisationen, welche die Anforderungen an Laboratorien festlegen.

Swiss Proficiency bedeutet
  • Eine Vielzahl der angebotenen Eignungsprüfungen sind gemäss Norm ISO/IEC 17043 akkreditiert
  • Internationale Vernetzung und jahrzehntelange Expertise auf dem Gebiet der Eignungs- und Werkstoffprüfung
  • Durchführung aller Arbeitsschritte ausschliesslich durch das Schweizerische Institut für Eignungsprüfung und dessen Mitarbeitenden
  • Höchste Sorgfalt und Präzision in der Auswahl und Präparation der verwendeten Materialien
  • Homogenitätsprüfung von qualitativ hochwertigen Materialien mittels modernsten Gerätschaften sowie nach ISO/IEC 17025 akkreditierten Verfahren
  • Übersichtliche, schnelle und unkomplizierte Abwicklung der Eignungsprüfungen in einem internationalen Kontext
  • Absolute Seriosität sowie vertrauenswürdiger Umgang mit den eingereichten Daten
  • Wissenschaftlich fundierte Auswertungen und detaillierte Berichte sowie international anerkannte Zertifikate
  • Unterstützung zur Verbesserung Ihrer Laborleistung auf Basis der erzielten Ergebnisse

 

Swiss Proficiency: We keep your business safe.